The Cultural Heritage Agency of Iceland head office is in Reykjavik and in addition to this the Agency has offices in Stykkishólmur, Sauðárkrókur, Akureyri, Djúpivogur and Selfoss.

The country is divided into eight cultural heritage regions:

  • Reykjavík and surrounding area
  • Suðurnes
  • West Iceland
  • Westfjords
  • North West Iceland
  • North East Iceland
  • East Iceland
  • South Iceland